Event Calendar

Are you an ACMHE member with an upcoming event to promote? You may email your event details to Maya@contemplativemind.org for posting on the acmhe.org & contemplativemind.org community calendars!
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Town Hall

November 17 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Free
Nov 17 town hall session

At this town hall session with Dr. Michelle Chatman (CMind Board President) and Dr. David Robinson-Morris (CMind’s new Executive Director), you’ll have a chance to meet David, learn about the vision for CMind, and share your voice!

Wednesday, November 17th, 2021
7 pm EST (6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT)
Zoom registration has now closed, but you can Watch the Livestream on Facebook

David writes:

In this moment of global reckoning with the systems and forces of oppression, we are called simultaneously to act and be still. We are called to practice radical love, to engage our imaginations, to dream before we think. We are called to understand and help others understand that this time of global reckoning is a powerful call to action—action-on issues that impact human flourishing from our environmental crisis to structural racism and imperial violence. These are urgent pleas to humanity to look upon itself and be ye transformed before we lose the opportunity forever.

But, this work cannot be done alone. This is OUR work and this will be our work at CMind in the months and years ahead.

Details

Date:
November 17
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
https://secure.acmhe.org/eventReg.jsp?event=194&

Venue

Zoom
United States

Organizer

CMind
Phone:
413-842-6463
Email:
info@contemplativemind.org
View Organizer Website