Announcing New Board Members and Leadership

2021 Board Leadership

We are excited to announce that Dr. Michelle Chatman and Dr. Lenwood Hayman are now President and Vice-President of the Board of Directors. Dr. Chatman and Dr. Hayman have served on the CMind Board since 2016 and 2018, respectively, and Dr. Chatman was previously Vice-President. We are excited to be working together in this new phase to carry out CMind’s mission of transforming higher education through contemplative practice.

In addition, we extend a warm welcome to our newest board members, Dr. Vaishali Mamgain and Dr. Richard Chess. Dr. Mamgain is an Associate Professor of Economics and the Director of the Bertha Crosley Ball Center for Compassion at the University of Southern Maine. Dr. Chess is the Roy Carroll Professor of Honors Arts & Sciences at UNC Asheville.

Learn more and read their full bios on our Who We Are page.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.